Calendar

Monday, August 14 to 16, 2017

Mandatory International Student Orientation

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

First day of Fall 2017 Classes

Friday, August 25, 2017

Deadline to Receive Transfer-In I-20 for New Fall 2017 International Students

Monday, September 4, 2017

Labor Day.  Office closed.

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Deadline to submit the following request to OIP:

Monday, September 25, 2017

Deadline to Apply for Post-Completion OPT for Summer 2017 Graduates

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

F-1 Employment Workshop, 3PM - 4PM.  See details.

Friday, October 6, 2017

First day to apply for Post-Completion OPT for Fall 2017 Graduates. Deadline to apply: February 12, 2018.

Friday, November 10, 2017

Fall 2017 Veterans Day Observed. Offices Closed.  No Advising.

Friday, November 17, 2017

Deadline to submit Reduced Course Load (RCL) due to Academic Difficulty (First time new students only)

Thursday, November 23 to Friday November 24, 2017

Thanksgiving Observed.  Office closed.  No Advising.

Thursday, November 30, 2017

No advising in the morning.  Advising resume at 2PM until 4PM.

December 2017

I-20 Travel Signature Express Service.  Dates to be announced.

Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Deadline to submit Reduced Course Load (RCL) due to Medical Condition

Monday, December 25 to Monday, January 1, 2018

Winter break.  Office closed.