Important Dates and F-1 Deadlines

Fall 2019 Important Dates and F-1 Deadlines

*The following dates are subject to change without advanced notice

FALL 2019 DATES  
Monday - Thursday, August 20-22, 2019

New International Students Welcome Events

Monday, August 26, 2019 First day of Fall 2019 semester
Monday, September 2, 2019 Labor Day; No Classes; Campus Closed

Monday, September 16, 2019 by 4PM

Deadline to receive Transfer-In I-20 for new Fall 2019 F-1 international students

Deadline for:

Monday, September 30, 2019 Deadline to Apply for Post-Completion OPT for Summer 2019 graduates
Monday, October 1, 2019 First day to apply for Post-Completion OPT for Fall 2019 graduates
October 2019 (See workshop for dates) Optional Practical Training (OPT) and Curricular Practical Training (CPT) information workshops
Monday, November 11, 2019 Veteran’s Day.  No classes. Campus offices closed
Monday - Friday, November 18 - 22, 2019 International Education Week (IEW)

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Deadline for:

Monday - Friday, November 25 - 29, 2019 Fall 2019 Recess; No Classes (Campus closed on the 28th and 29th for Thanksgiving)
Friday, December 13, 2019 Last day of Fall 2019 class instructions
Monday - Saturday, December 16-21, 2019 Final exams
Monday, January 6, 2020
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 60-Day Grace Period Begins for Fall 2019 graduates
Monday, January 27, 2020 First day of Spring 2020 semester
Friday, March 6, 2020 60-Day Grace Period Ends for Fall 2019 graduates